The 2009/10 season was ran as an 8 team league, with each side permitted a maximum of four players. Each side played each other a set number of times before the league split into two smaller sections to determine the final winners and losers. Our congratulations to Spareway to Heaven, consisting of club captain Cat Chesney, vice-captain Joe Dyson, Dylan McGowan and Jayne Griffin, who narrowly edged Raise the Bumpers! to take the title.

Final Standings

1Spareway to Heaven8019077
2Raise The Bumpers!7817224
3The Gutter Bowlers7617318
4Easy as π7220608

--- Mid-season Split ---

5Bowl Movement7216508
6Three Blind Mice5611456
7Two Uni's, One Polytechnic5610324
8Back From The Gutter5415318




High AverageLauren Imms172
High Scratch SeriesPatrick Gaudet566
High Scratch GameCat Chesney224
High Handicap SeriesJosh Williamson711
High Handicap GamePhil Canton280
Most Improved PlayerJosh Smith
Player's PlayerTom Sayers


High Scratch SeriesEasy as π1535
High Scratch GameSpareway to Heaven510
High Handicap SeriesBack From The Gutter1978
High Handicap GameBowl Movement685


Individual Standings

Lauren Imms172Easy as π
Patrick Gaudet164Back From The Gutter
Tom Millington158Two Uni's, One Polytechnic
Mike McGowan155Spareway to Heaven
Cat Chesney152Spareway to Heaven
Simon Parker146Three Blind Mice
Carl Whitfield145Easy as π
Joe Dyson142Spareway to Heaven
Matt Broadhurst139Two Uni's, One Polytechnic
Tom Andrews138Easy as π
James Edwards138The Gutter Bowlers
Jayne Griffin137Spareway to Heaven
Sam Hill136Two Uni's, One Polytechnic
Chris Neal132Bowl Movement
Ahmed132Three Blind Mice
Nick Brown130Bowl Movement
Nathan Arrowsmith129Back From The Gutter
Phil Canton122Bowl Movement
Phil Watson122Raise The Bumpers!
Josh Williamson118Raise The Bumpers!
Josh Smith117Raise The Bumpers!
Martin Cahill114The Gutter Bowlers
Tom Sayers112The Gutter Bowlers
Johan Taufik107Back From The Future
Ibrihim87Three Blind Mice